Evelinn Trouble Unveils “Hope Music” EP

Berlin-based Newcomer and optimistic songstress Evelinn Trouble today unveiled her new EP entitled “Hope Music”. The 4 track compilation featuring singles ‘Monstruous’ and ‘Hope Music’ (the title-track of the  EP) released earlier this year. The new EP presents an amalgamation of sounds and influences from soft-rock, jazz, electric to more pop-ballad tracks such as “goodbye”.

What you do take away from the new EP is Trouble’s clear vibrant understanding of sounds and genres and just how much influence her jazz singing mother has played on her musical outputs. What’s tough is knowing what’s next? and Evelinn Trouble’s direction but we guess this is what keeps her exciting. What you can expect for sure is experimentation will be at the forefront of this psychedelic-pop musician.

Citing the likes of Frank Zappa, Nina Simone, Karon Dalton and Jimi Hendrix as influences, Evelinn Trouble’s sound begins at the intersection where Thom Yorke meets Patti Smith. Like her debut, she recorded and produced this release herself, the sonic universe being a collage of two years of home recording in several bedrooms, attics and hotel rooms across the globe – mixed in Berlin, where her nomadic spirit resides for now.

Hope Music Tracklist:

1. Hope Music

2. Monstruous

3. Prison

4. Goodbye

(Visited 110 times, 1 visits today)

Related Posts

    KWAKU ASANTE ‘Say Goodbye’ / ‘A Piece Of Mine’

    Marques Martin presents ‘Dinner Date’

    Presenting: Mehdi Bahmad – Rouge à lèvres

    Dan Crossley unveils new EP Closure

    Korede Bello – Mr Vendor

    DEBUT: New Video for ‘Mind on Matter’ by Stephn

    Debut: Dan Crossley presents his visuals for new track ‘Heal’

    4 British Artists to Bust down to this week


Follow us on:

FGUK Magazine

FGUK Magazine


Sign up and we’ll promise to keep you inspired.


The best of what's queer